DEENFR

MoselBallonFiesta

The MoselBallonFiesta is the second largest balloon event in Germany and attracts up to 20,000 visitors every year. Up to 80 teams and more start every year from the airfield in Föhren near Trier. The "splendid and peaceful" sky rises and fascinates young and old.

The two fox hunts in the evening - the "Vet Concept Cup" on Friday and the "SWT Cup" on Saturday - are thrilling due to the high number of balloons taking off at the same time. The Fly-Inn "Westfa-, IDEAL- and TechniSat-Cup" on Saturday morning with the spectacular race of hot air balloons to the Föhren airfield attracts families, couples and groups to the festival ground for a breakfast picnic. A special highlight of the event is the "Streif-NightGlow" on Friday evening. Selected advertising balloons glow in the dark to the beat of the music.

In addition to the balloon rides, the family festival offers fun and games with bouncy castles, archery and other supporting programs. After the starts of the balloons the spectators can let the evenings come to an end with live music on the festival ground.

MoselBallonFiesta

Germany's second largest balloon event attracts 20,000 visitors every year!

DEENFR

MoselBallonFiesta

Die MoselBallonFiesta ist die zweitgrößte Ballonveranstaltung Deutschlands und zieht jedes Jahr bis zu 20.000 Besucher an. Bis zu 80 Teams und mehr starten Jahr für Jahr von dem Flugplatzgelände in Föhren bei Trier. Erheben sich "herrlich und friedlich" in den Himmel und faszinieren Jung und Alt.


Die beiden Fuchsjagden am Abend - "Vet-Konzept-Cup" freitags und " SWT-Cup" samstags - begeistern durch die hohe Anzahl der gleichzeitig startenden Ballone. Der FlyInn „Westfa-, IDEAL- und TechniSat-Cup" am Samstagmorgen mit der spektakulären Wettfahrt der Heißluftballone zum Flugplatz Föhren ziehen Familien, Paare und Gruppen zum Frühstückspicknick auf das Festgelände. Besonderes Highlight der Veranstaltung ist der "Streif-NightGlow" am Freitagabend. Ausgewählte Werbeballone leuchten im Dunkeln zum Takt der Musik.

Neben den Ballonfahrten bietet das Familienfest Spiel & Spaß mit Hüpfburgen, Bogenschießen und sonstigem Rahmenprogramm. Die Abende können die Zuschauer nach den Starts der Ballone auf dem Festgelände zur Live Musik ausklingen lassen.

MoselBallonFiesta Zweitausen20 - 14. bis 16. August

MoselBallonFiesta

Die zweitgrößte Ballonveranstaltung Deutschlands zieht jedes Jahr 20.000 Besucher an!